Thank you for your message. We will be in touch shortly.

Society Structure

The management of the Society is undertaken by the Directors of The Society of Later Life Advisers (SOLLA), Tish Hanifan and Jane Finnerty. The Directors are assisted by an Advisory Board with members appointed by the Directors. It comprises of individuals who have a proven record in the field of financial advice for those in later life, policy in older client matters and legal matters. Their role is to provide industry feedback and support for the Society.

The Memorandum and Articles of the Society allow the Directors to delegate day to day management matters to the Advisory Board if appropriate.


Lord Lipsey is the Honorary President of the Society of Later Life Advisers

Tish Hanifan
Joint Chair, Director of Legal Support Services & SVARfair

Jane Finnerty
Joint Chair and a Director at SVARFair

Nigel Barlow

Peter Barnett
Policy Adviser

Alison Beeston
Grainger Plc

Bill Calderbank
Care Asset Management

Nicky Cave
Elder Care Solutions

Andrew Dixson-Smith
Care Fees Investment Ltd

Graham Duffy
Partnership Assurance

Brian Fisher
Friends Life

John Prout

Ruth Dolan
Tarvos Wealth

Diane Needham
Consilia Wealth Management LLP